Berlin, 9 May 2019





Preliminary Programme

(as of April 2019)

Thursday, 9 May 2019

Deutsche Telekom's Representative Office in Berlin Französische Straße 33 a-c, 10117 Berlin

Please note: Translation services will be available during the Awards Ceremony.

from 6:00 p.m. Information Booths of the Universities and the Non-University Research Institutions

of the Alexander von Humboldt Professors 2019

from approx. 6:15 p.m. Tour with Anja Karliczek, MdB, Federal Minister of Education and Research as well as

with Professor Dr. Hans-Christian Pape, President of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, including an introduction of the Alexander von Humboldt Professors 2019

7:00 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Opening Music

Welcome Address

Professor Dr. Hans-Christian Pape

President of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Keynote Address Anja Karliczek, MdB

Federal Minister of Education and Research

Conferment of Awards and Responses from Award Winners

Closing Music

afterwards Reception